DATA CENTER

1-What is a Data Centre? 2- Why is it in Switzerland? 3- Comunica.SA Data Centre 4- Services that we offer

1. The Data Centre is the technological core of any business, as it ensures 24/7 proper functioning of all processes, communications and services supporting business activities.
In fact, the data centre, also known as Data Processing Centre and Server Farm hosts all the equipment needed to manage the business Information System. Business Efficiency is driven by its data centreand indeed through it large amounts of processes and volumes of data that are vital for the operational business survival and continuity, are transferred.

2. The “Data Center Risk Index 2016” analyses and ranks the greater and the lower main risk factors that may affect a data centre full operation in 30 countries worldwide by providing statistics on single country's activity based on summing up each item score that undermines data security.

Switzerland ranksfifth in world best ranking list.

In accordance with Resolution No 37 of 17 October 2001 [(Ordinary Supp No 250 of Italian Official Journal No. 275 of 26 November 2001)]Italy's Personal-Data Protection Authority, namely GDPR took note of the adequate level of protection guaranteed by Switzerland and authorised the transfer of personal data from Italy to the Swiss Confederation.

3. Comunica.SA Data Center is in via Motta 24 in Chiasso. The Data Centre resides on a building that is entirely autonomous with and independent power supply and internet connection. Connected by dual fibre optic ring it ensures maximum performance and reliability as well as stable and super resilient environments due to double (circuit) power lines and medium-voltage switch-pannels, redundant UPS systems, longer lasting diesel generators, fires detection and extinguishing systems, conditioning system.
All the critical elements of the network are redundant and the routers are all duplicated and reachable via two paths. The video surveillance system guarantees excellent levels of security. The infrastructure also hosts fiber optic interconnections (Backbone) to Italy at the MIX headquarters in Via Caldera, Milan, where over 240 national and international carriers are available. A second interconnection in optical fiber (Backbone) connects the DE-CIX in Frankfurt where Comunica has its own POP in the Equinix structure.

Services

COLOCATION HOUSING

IT equipments are hold in rack cabinets with double power line and inner forced air conditioning as part of a quick accessible and totally redundant network. Customer does not need to take care of anything. He will leave us to get on the full business service management. Interconnections are available, also for a single project programme, with all major Telecommunications (TLC) Operators in Switzerland and abroad.

BACK UP

Your data are always safe and secure. The service systemis able to save, keep and provide a remote backup copy of business data by making it accessible in complete safety. It is possible to make simple copies of PC data as well as more complex backups of physical and virtual servers, databases and electronic mails systems.

VIRTUALIZATION

Due to virtualisation technology both physical machinesand a large number of virtual servers are abstracted away and remotely hostedin order to optimize the use of hardware resources, reduce consumptions and streamline management.
In fact, due to virtual machines it is possible to control remotely servers in a quick and simple manner, as well as to achieve a considerable cost saving on purchasing and infrastructure maintenance.

DISASTER RECOVERY

Our experience and expertise allow us to respond to any disaster/emergency situation which ranges from power failures, cyber attacks, downtime to natural catastrophes, such as earthquakes and fires.
The Disaster Recovery Service is based upon replication in cloud environment of customers infrastructure and is capable of rapid system recovery/resetting and of protecting data and sensitive information in an effective way.

SECURITY

Business data protection..
Cyber attacks are more likely to occur every day. It is important to be aware and adopt protective cyber-security measures and be equipped with the appropriate monitoring systems which enable to prevent cyber attacks and learn about any possible attempts in real time.

CLOUD

You can have always access to available data via web, smartphone and tablet regardless of the platform used..
In fact, Comunica.SA offers a service which enables to get always at hand your media contents and/or your professional documents, to share them easily and immediately in complete safety and confidence.
Refresh your folders back and forth/from one place to the other, from one device to the other, from one user to the other. Share easily your data and avoid attaching them to e-mails.
By activating files encryption you will be the only one to access data stored in the cloud server.

DATA CENTER

1- Qu’est-ce qu’un centre de données 2- Pourquoi en Suisse 3- Le centre de données de Comunica 4- Les prestations proposées

1. Le centre de données représente le noyau technologique de toute activité, car il assure le fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24 de tous les processus, communications et services nécessaires aux activités commerciales.
En effet, le centre de données, également appelé CTD (Centre de Traitement des Données) ou batterie de serveurs, héberge tous les équipements nécessaires à la gestion du système informatique de l'entreprise. L'efficacité d'une entreprise est déterminée par son centre de données : c'est en effet à travers lui que de grandes quantités de processus et de données sont déplacées, essentielles à la survie et à la continuité des activités d'une entreprise.

2. L’Indice de Risques du Centre de Données 2016 analyse et évalue les principaux facteurs de risque plus ou moins élevés qui peuvent menacer le fonctionnement d'un centre de données dans 30 pays à travers le monde, en fournissant des statistiques sur l'activité des différents pays sur la base de la somme des scores attribués à chacun des éléments qui affectent la sécurité des données.

La Suisse est troisième au classement mondial.

Par la résolution n° 37 du 17 octobre 2001, l'autorité italienne compétente, c'est-à-dire le garant de la protection de la vie privée, a reconnu le niveau de protection adéquat garanti par la Suisse et a autorisé le transfert des données personnelles de l'Italie vers la Confédération Suisse.

3. Le Centre de Données de Comunica. Construit à l'intérieur du bâtiment situé au numéro 24 de la Via Motta, à Chiasso, il est entièrement autonome et indépendant en termes d’alimentation électrique et de connexion internet. Relié par un double anneau de fibre optique, il garantit une fiabilité et des performances maximales, des environnements stables et ultra résilients, grâce à des lignes électriques doubles, des cabines moyenne tension, des onduleurs redondants, des générateurs diesel longue durée, la détection et l'extinction des incendies, un système de climatisation.
Tous les éléments critiques du réseau sont redondants et les routeurs sont tous dupliqués et accessibles via deux chemins. Le système de surveillance vidéo garantit un excellent niveau de sécurité. L'infrastructure héberge également des interconnexions de fibre optique (Backbone) vers l'Italie au siège du MIX, situé à Via Caldera, à Milan, où plus de 240 opérateurs nationaux et internationaux sont disponibles. Une deuxième interconnexion en fibre optique (Backbone) relie le DE-CIX à Francfort, où Comunica dispose de son propre POP dans la structure Equinix.

Service

HÉBERGEMENT EN COLOCATION

L'équipement informatique du client est hébergé dans des armoires racks à double alimentation et climatisation intérieure forcée, dans un réseau rapidement accessible et totalement redondant. Le client n'a pas à s'occuper de quoi que ce soit : nous nous chargeons de la gestion complète des serveurs de l'entreprise. Des interconnexions sont disponibles, même sur la base de projets spécifiques, avec tous les grands opérateurs de télécommunications en Suisse et à l'étranger.

SAUVEGARDES

Vos données sont toujours en sécurité. Le service est capable de sauvegarder, maintenir et mettre à disposition à distance, en toute sécurité, une sauvegarde des données de votre entreprise. Il est possible de faire des copies des données simples de votre PC ou des sauvegardes complexes de serveurs physiques et virtuels, de bases de données et de systèmes de messagerie électronique.

VIRTUALISATION

Grâce à la virtualisation, en plus des machines physiques, nous pouvons héberger un grand nombre de serveurs virtuels, en optimisant ainsi l'utilisation des ressources matérielles, en réduisant la consommation d'énergie et en simplifiant votre gestion.
En effet, grâce aux machines virtuelles, il est possible d'agir à distance sur les serveurs, de manière simple et rapide, tout en réalisant d'importantes économies en termes de coûts d'achat et de maintenance des infrastructures.

RESTAURATION APRÈS UN SINISTRE

Notre expérience et notre expertise nous permettent de résoudre n'importe quelle situation de sinistre : qu'il s'agisse de pannes d'électricité, de cyber-attaques, de temps d'arrêt ou de catastrophes naturelles telles que tremblements de terre ou incendies.
Notre service de restauration après sinistre est basé sur un processus de duplication dans un environnement cloud de l'infrastructure du client, capable d’assurer une réparation rapide du système et de protéger efficacement les données et les informations sensibles.

SÉCURITÉ

Protection des données de l'entreprise.
La probabilité d'une attaque est chaque jour plus élevée. Il faut en être conscient et mettre en place des mesures de cyber sécurité et des équipements de surveillance appropriés pour prévenir les attaques et être informé de toute tentative en temps réel.

CLOUD

Vous pouvez accéder en permanence à vos données, via le web, le smartphone, la tablette, quelle que soit la plate-forme que vous utilisez.
Comunica offre un service qui vous permet d'avoir vos contenus multimédias ou vos documents professionnels disponibles à tout moment et en tout lieu, de les partager facilement et immédiatement en toute sécurité.
Gardez vos dossiers à jour d’un établissement à l’autre, d’un dispositif à l’autre, d’un utilisateur à l’autre. Partagez facilement vos données sans avoir à les joindre à vos courriels.
En activant le cryptage des fichiers, vous seul pouvez accéder aux données présentes dans le serveur cloud.